Monday, 25.12.2017


At the end of the year the Football Association of Serbia pronounced the best, and the awards deservedly went to the FK Crvena Zvezda coach Vladan Milojević and to the goalkeeper of FK Partizan and the National Team, Vladimir Stojković.

The winner of the FAS’ “Golden Ball” Vladan Milojević took over the red-and-whites this summer, and this fall, for the first time after ten years, he lead them to the group stage of a European competition, and then the first spring in Europe after 25 years.

-      For me personally this was a remarkable year. I was a step away from the Champions League, and then came an invitation from my beloved team. I had my family and my players by my side all the time, as well as the management who gave me this opportunity. So my dream I had as a kid who came from Arandjelovac to Zvezda came true. This is an obligation more – Vladan Milojević said.

Vladan Stojković won this award for the first time, in the year the National Team qualified for the World Cup, the first major competition after eight years, and Partizan made it to the spring in Europe after 12 years.

-      I thank the Football Association of Serbia and all the National Coaches who have been supporting me all those years. This award is the most important to me in my career. I thank my Partizan who gave me the chance to defend again at the “big stage” – Vladimir Stojković pointed out.

President Mr. Slaviša Kokeza welcomed the football Serbia at the “Crown Plaza” hotel, congratulated Vladan Milojević and Vladimir Stojković on their well-deserved awards, and stressed that this was a historic year for the Serbian football.

- It is a great privilege to express my satisfaction with everything we achieved together this year, which undoubtedly has been the most successful in the past two decades. The results we have achieved make us proud, in particular the result of the „A“ team, who has qualified for the World Cup, and I congratulate everyone who took part in accomplishment of this goal – said Slaviša Kokeza, President of the Football Association of Serbia.